COUNTY OF HERNICO, VIRGINIA **ELECTORAL BOARD MEETING**

December 17, 2024

The Henrico County Electoral Board convened a meeting on Tuesday, December 17, 2024, at 2:00 p.m. Those present at the meeting were:

PRESENT

Yvonne Smith, Chair, Electoral Board Linwood Cobb, III, Vice-Chair, Electoral Board Cathy Woodson, Secretary, Electoral Board Mark Coakley, General Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections

Anne Marie Middlesworth, Deputy Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections

Leslie Funn, IT Specialist, II, Voter Registration and Elections

Ammon Starkey, Voting Technician Supervisor, Voter Registration and Elections

Willie Call, Jr., Voting Technician Supervisor, Voter Registration and Elections

Wallace Hutchinson, Henrico County Election Officer

Ken Vande Vrede, Henrico Citizen

Thomas Belvin, Henrico County Election Officer/Public David McGee, Henrico County Election Officer/Public Geoffrey J. McVeigh, Public

LTC. Douglas K. Clark, Public

Martha Cohen, Public

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the Chair, at 2:00 p.m.

Public Comments

Geoffrey McVeigh- X comment and voter rolls analysis.

Thomas Belvin- Provisional Ballots process.

Ken Vande Vrede-Virginia voter rolls.

LTC., Douglas K. Clark-Virginia Voter roll challenges.

Martha Cohen – Number of Provisional Ballots.

Electoral Board reorganization

On motion of Cathy Woodson and seconded by Linwood Cobb, III, the reorganization of the Henrico County Electoral Board Members was as follows:

<u>Linwood Cobb, III</u> was nominated to Chair position on the Electoral Board. <u>Yvonne Smith</u> was nominated to Vice-Chair position on the Electoral Board. <u>Cathy P. Woodson</u> was nominated to Secretary Position on the Electoral Board.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Nay Smith Cobb, III Woodson

Other business	
None.	
Good	of the Order
None	_

Closed session to discuss personnel matters.

On the motion of Mrs. Woodson and second by Mr. Cobb, III and by unanimous vote the Electoral Board moved into Closed session to discuss personnel matters at 2:30 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Smith Cobb, III Woodson Nay

On the motion of Mr. Cobb, III and second by Mrs. Woodson and by unanimous vote the Electoral Board moved into public session at 3:01 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Smith Cobb, III Woodson Nay

Adjournment

The vote of the Board was as follows:

There being no further business, on motion of Mrs. Woodson, seconded by Mr. Cobb, III, and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to adjourn the meeting at 3:02 p.m.

Nay <u>Aye</u> Smith Cobb, III Woodson Yvonne Smith, Vice-Chair Linwood Cobb, III, Chair Cathy Woodson, Secretary