COUNTY OF HERNICO, VIRGINIA **ELECTORAL BOARD MEETING**

February 4, 2025

The Henrico County Electoral Board convened a meeting on Tuesday, February 4, 2025, at 2:00 p.m. Those present at the meeting were:

PRESENT

Linwood Cobb III, Chair, Electoral Board
Yvonne Smith, Vice-Chair, Electoral Board
Cathy Woodson, Secretary, Electoral Board
Mark Coakley, General Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Anne Marie Middlesworth, Deputy Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Yashima Richardson, Management Specialist I, Voter Registration and Elections
Leslie Funn, IT Specialist, II, Voter Registration and Elections
Sara Maynard, Assistant County Attorney, Henrico County Attorney Office
Ken Vande Vrede, Henrico Citizen
LTC. Douglas K. Clark, Public
Mary Grace Boyle, Citizen

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the Chair, at 2:00 p.m.

Adopt Minutes from Previous Meetings

On the motion of Yvonne Smith and seconded by Cathy Woodson and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to approve the minutes from the December 17, 2024, meeting.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye
Smith
Cobb, III
Woodson

Public Comments

LTC., Douglas K. Clark- Distributed his requested information on paper.

Ken Vande Vrede-Distributed a handout on Virginia comparing population to registration ratio for review.

2025 Electronic Participation Policy Adoption

Mr. Cobb read the attached policy.

On motion of Yvonne Smith and seconded by Cathy Woodson and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to approve the 2025 Electronic Participation Policy Adoption thru January 2026.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Smith
Cobb, III
Woodson

Approve number of officers of election for 2025

Mr. Coakley stated that the letters of confirmation were sent to the election officials regarding their one-year term. He is asking the board to adopt 1,550 election officials for the 2025 election year. This will include 17 election workers per precinct.

On motion of Yvonne Smith and seconded by Cathy Woodson and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to approve the 2025 Electronic Participation Policy Adoption thru January 2026.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Cobb, III Smith Woodson Nay

Other business

None.

Good of the Order

Mr. Coakley stated that after research regarding voter registration look-up, it was determined that the electoral board cannot have access to VERIS.

Closed session to discuss personnel matters.

On the motion of Mr. Cobb, III and second by Mrs. Woodson and unanimous vote the Electoral Board moved into Closed session to discuss personnel matters at 2:14 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Nay
Cobb, III
Smith
Woodson

On the motion of Mr. Cobb, III and second by Mrs. Woodson and by unanimous vote the Electoral Board moved into public session at 2:40 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Nay
Cobb, III
Smith
Woodson

<u>Adjournment</u>

There being no further business, on motion of Mrs. Woodson, seconded by Mrs. Smith and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to adjourn the meeting at 2:44 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye
Cobb, III
Smith
Woodson

Vonne Smith, Vice-Chair

Cathy Woodson, Secretary