COUNTY OF HERNICO, VIRGINIA ELECTORAL BOARD MEETING

March 4, 2025

The Henrico County Electoral Board convened a meeting on Tuesday, March 4, 2025, at 2:00 p.m. Those present at the meeting were:

PRESENT

Linwood Cobb III, Chair, Electoral Board
Yvonne Smith, Vice-Chair, Electoral Board
Cathy Woodson, Secretary, Electoral Board
Mark Coakley, General Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Anne Marie Middlesworth, Deputy Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Yashima Richardson, Management Specialist I, Voter Registration and Elections
Leslie Funn, IT Specialist, II, Voter Registration and Elections
Sara Maynard, Assistant County Attorney, Henrico County Attorney Office
Martha Cohen, Citizen
Thomas W. Belvin, Citizen
Mary Grace Boyle, Citizen

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the Chair, at 2:00 p.m.

Adopt Minutes from Previous Meetings

On motion of Mrs. Smith and seconded by Mrs. Woodson and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to approve the minutes from the February 4, 2025, meeting.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Cobb, III Smith Woodson

Update of Neutral Observers

Mr. Coakley referred to the following code 24.2-604.5 regarding neutral observation.

Appointment of Officer of Elections

A total of 771 Election Officials have been appointed for the month of February.

On the motion of Mrs. Woodson and seconded by Mrs. Smith and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to approve the appointed Election Officials.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Nay
Cobb, III
Smith
Woodson

Public Comments

Martha Cohen– Requested a list of Democrat and Republican Election Officials that have currently been appointed.

Other Business

Mr. Coakley stated the date and time for the Order of the Legislative hearing will be changed. The new date and time have not been confirmed.

For the Good of the Order

None.

Closed session to discuss LESS security.

On the motion of Mrs. Woodson and second by Mrs. Smith, and unanimous vote the Electoral Board moved into Closed session to discuss LESS security at 2:07 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Cobb, III Smith Woodson

On the motion of Mrs. Woodson and second by Mrs. Smith and by unanimous vote the Electoral Board moved into public session at 2:14 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Cobb, III Smith Woodson

Closed Session to discuss legal counsel.

On the motion of Mrs. Woodson and second by Mrs. Smith and unanimous vote, the Electoral Board moved into Closed session to discuss legal counsel at 2:17 p.m.

On the motion of Cathy Woodson and second by Yvonne Smith and by unanimous vote the Electoral Board moved into public session at 2:24p.m.

<u>Aye</u> Cobb, III Smith Woodson		Nay
Adjournment There being no further busing and by unanimous vote, the		Woodson, seconded by Mrs. Smith the meeting at 2:26 p.m.
The vote of the Board was	as follows:	
Aye Cobb, III Smith Woodson		<u>Nay</u>
Linwood Cobb, III, Chair Cathy Woodson, Secretary		Yvonne Smith, Vice-Chair

The vote of the Board was as follows: